Chief Obasanjo’s ADC is out to make a straight gain from the current crises facing APC in Oyo State with a strategy to gathered break away factions of major Political parties together to form a very strong body in Oyo State.

During the week, some Political big wigs in the state regrouped in Ibadan under the African Democratic Congress (ADC) to form an alliance under what is codenamed ‘biggest coalition in Oyo’ as the 2019 elections get underway.
Breakaway factions from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Labour Party, and 16 serving members of the State House of Assembly led by their Deputy Speaker, Wasiu Musa coalesced to work together ahead of next election to take over Agodi government house.

Notable politicians in the new alliance are the former Governor of the state who was before now the PDP leader in Oyo state, Senator Rashidi Ladoja; two former Deputy Governors; Hammed Gbadamosi and Taofeek Arapaja and five former Secretaries to the State Government, Dr. Busari Adebisi, Chief Michael Koleoso, Chief Sarafadeen Abiodun Alli, Chief Olayiwola Olakojo and Mr. Dele Adigun.
Others are serving Senator, Monsurat Sunmonu; former Senators Gbenga Babalola and Olufemi Lanlehin, some serving PDP State executives, a PDP National Officer, Yetunde Ajibola, a former Commissioner for Works, Dr. Yunus Akintunde; Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe; State Chairman of Labour Party, Gbenga Olayemi; Gbenga Adewusi; Bamidele Ojo and Akeem Olatunji.

You will recall that Ladoja, tried to stage a come back contest with Accord Party in 2011, having some seats in the state house of Assembly, he also tried in 2015.

With the new alliance, APC needs a lot of  work before they could return to the Government house.

Views 174 total views

Sharing is caring!

Please support our Press with your Generous Donation- Account name- Ebony Herald Publishers Acct no: 0038227281 Bank: Union Bank of Nigeria Plc. God bless you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here