Ekiti State House of Assembly will on Thursday commence open screening of the fourteen commissioner designates  presented  to the house for approval by the State Governor Dr. Kayode Fayemi

This was sequel to the announcement of a letter from the State Governor to the Assembly, requesting for legislative approval to constitute the state executive.

Reading the governor’s letter at plenary yesterday, the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon Adeniran Alagbada, listed the commissioner nominees to include Dr Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr Sola Adebayo, Mr Michael Awopetu, Mr
Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr Febisola

The Speaker also read another letter from the governor on the
reconstitution of the board of the local government service commission.

Chief S A Abejide will serve as Chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje , Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.


Views 133 total views

Sharing is caring!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here