President Muhamadu Buhari has been sworn in for a second term to rule the Africa most populours nation till 2023 at a well attended ceremony in Eagle Square, Abuja, the nations capital on Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Acting Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Mohammed Tanko, administered the oath of office to the President at 10:42 am

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo had earlier taken his oath of office for a second term before the president.

The President swore that he would preserve the Fundamental Objectives and Directive Principles of State Policy contained in the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and that he would not allow his personal interest to influence his official conduct or official decisions.

The inauguration ceremony was attended by many top government officials including the outgoing Senate President Bukola Saraki and the outgoing Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon.Yakubu Dogara, both of whom President Buhari criticised on Monday for frustrating his administration.

The president’s second inauguration follows his victory in the February 23 presidential election where he beat his closest challenger, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and 71 other candidates.
29 governors are also taking oath of office across the states.
Details later..0>

Views 189 total views

Sharing is caring!

Please support our Press with your Generous Donation- Account name- Ebony Herald Publishers Acct no: 0038227281 Bank: Union Bank of Nigeria Plc. God bless you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here