Senator Ahmad Lawan, representing Yobe North, has been elected as Senate President.
Lawan won the election with 79 votes to beat his only contender, senator Ali Ndume who scored 28 votes.

Distinguish Senator Ovie Omo-agege is the new Deputy Senate President for the 9th assembly
Senator Ovie Omo-agege scored – 68 votes
Senator Ike Ekeremandu scored – 37 votes

Details soon…

Views 38 total views

Sharing is caring!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here