The All Progressive Congress Party Primary that started yesterday with the election of Councellors came to a peaceful end today the election and selections of Chairmanship candidate for the party in the Eighteen local government areas of the State

The APC Akure South Local Government made affirmation of consensus reached by the Leaders today at the Local Government Party Secretariat old Garage Oba Adesida road Akure.

Barrister Gbenga Olaniyi HOSTWELL was unanimously chosen as the chairmanship candidate of the party while Bar Steven Abitogun would run with him as his Vice chairmanship candidate in the coming April 18 2020 Local Government Election.

Three ODIEC electoral officers witnessed the process.

In Ose Local Government, Mr. Dennis Adekunle won the APC ticket to contest the chairmanship position in Ose Local Government

Adekunle polled 199 votes to defeat his major opponent, a current Special Assistant to the Governor, Mr. Olusola Okun who garnered 117 votes.

Other contestants Chief Olatunji Oshati got two votes, while a two term caretaker chairman of the local government, Mr. Agboola Ajike got zero vote.

It was jubilation galor in Akure North when Hon. Ogbesetore the current Caretaker committee Chairman in Akure North was chosen as the flag bearer of APC in Akure North Local Government, leaders of the party led by Hon. Saka Yisuf, the Hon. commissioner for works took to the street dancing to Akure traditional music.



Ilaje local government also adopted Consensus mode to elect Hon. Olamigoke Jatuwase as the APC Flag Bearer in the coming Local Government election

Sharing is caring!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here