Mr. Chris Isiguzo of Thisday newspapers has emerged the president of the Nigeria union of journalists NUJ, after defeating  the incumbent Waheed Odusile.
At the keenly contested election held in Abeokuta , the Ogun state capital, Chris Isiquzo of This day newspapers polled 346 Votes to beat his closest rival, the incumbent president  Waheed Odusile who polled 329 votes.
According to the result as announced by the returning officer, Benson Upah,  Dele Atunbi of NTA  polled 101 votes, Abiodun Olalere 56 votes, Seiyefa Uzaka a Director with the Bayelsa state ministry of information , 30 votes, Jacob Edi polled  16  votes, Otunba Mike Aladenika 8 votes. 
Meanwhile waheed odusile and Dele Atunbi have already congratulated the winner, Mr Isiguzo Christopher.
Similarly, Mr Cosmas Oni won the post of the vice president of the South west zone B with 145 votes to defeat Segun Adeyemo who scores 88 votes.

Views 392 total views

Sharing is caring!

Please support our Press with your Generous Donation- Account name- Ebony Herald Publishers Acct no: 0038227281 Bank: Union Bank of Nigeria Plc. God bless you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here