Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN has approved the appointment of constitutional lawyer and human right activist, Tunji Abayomi as the Pro Chancellor and Chairman of governing council of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba -Akoko.

A statement released by the commissioner of information, Yemi Olowolabi contains the approval and reads as follows :

In his administration’s bid to strengthen the development of education in Ondo State, Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) has approved the constitution of the governing councils for the four tertiary institutions in the state.

Members of the Governing Councils for the four institutions are as follows::

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko

1. Dr. Tunji Abayomi- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman

2. Prof. Wole Akeredolu

3. Princess Dupe Adetuwo

4. Mr. Wale Gbakinro, FCA

5. Arc. Tosho Ale

6. Mr. Sam Erejuwa

7. Special Adviser on Education

8. Commissioner for Finance

9. Commissioner for Economic Planning

10. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

11. Engr. Remi Osiberu

12. Mrs. Ibim Semenitari

13. Dr. Ibrahim Eneye

14. Dr. Emmanuel Onyeama

University of Medical Sciences, Ondo (UNIMED)

1. Dr. Tayo Fawehinmi- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman

2. Prof. Tolu Odugbemi

3. Chief Adetola Wewe

4. Dr. Adeluse Obe

5. Special Adviser on Health

6. Commissioner for Health

7. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

8. Mr. Tolu Fadahunsi

9. Surveyor Niran Akinniyi

10. Chief Isaac Akintade

11. Dr.Yemi Mahmud

Ondo State University of Sciences and Technology, Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)

1. Prof. Akinbo Adesomoju- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman

2. Prof. Segun Adegbulugbe

3. Prof. Michael Faborode

4. Mr. Foluso Aminu

5. Chief Ola Iwaeni

6. Secretary to the State Government (SSG)

7. Commissioner for Finance

8. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

9. Chief Rotimi Ibidapo

10. Dr. Festus Adejuyite

11. Prince Jimi Odimayo

12. Mrs. Pipeola Ikotun

Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo (RUGIPO)

1. Chief Banji Alabi- Chairman

2. Engr. Febi Adeyemi

3. Gen. Joshua Adebayo Omosebi (Rtd)

4. Chief Olaide Adelami

5. Mr Deolu Ijose

6. Mrs. Olufunke Agagu

7. Otunba Andrew Aroloye

8. Mr. Jide Ipinsagba

9. Mrs. Bosede Osunmakinwa

10. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology

11. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance

12. Permanent Secretary Ministry of Works

13. Permanent Secretary, Establishments

14. Permanent Secretary, Lands

Views 41 total views

Sharing is caring!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here